A

Academy for Careers and Technology

Mullins, South Carolina — 2697 E Hwy 76, 29574

Annual Tuition $3,766
Enrollment 45
Acceptance Rate N/A
Median Salary $46,553

Academy for Careers and Technology is a leading Public institution located in Mullins, South Carolina. Established to provide high-quality education, Academy for Careers and Technology offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.

Academy for Careers and Technology Quick Facts
Federal Aid Approval 12/29/2009
Location Mullins, South Carolina
Type Public
Total Enrollment 45 students
Median Salary $46,553

Academy for Careers and Technology — Institution Overview

Institution Name Academy for Careers and Technology
Location Mullins, South Carolina
Official Website https://www.mcact.org/
Address 2697 E Hwy 76
Mullins, SC 29574
Institution Type Public
Total Students 45

Academy for Careers and Technology Admissions Process

Acceptance Rate Not Reported
Avg. SAT Score N/A
ACT Midpoint N/A

Academy for Careers and Technology Tuition Fees and Costs

Pell Grant Rate 35.4%

The Real Cost

Average net price after aid, grouped by household income.

Net price after aid

Academy for Careers and Technology cost by family income

These are the average out-of-pocket costs after grants and scholarships, based on U.S. Department of Education reporting.

Family income $0 - $30,000 $3,766/yr

Low-income families under $30k pay an average of $3,766 per year. This band often benefits most from Pell Grants and institutional aid.

Calculate your personal aid

Opens the official Federal Student Aid Estimator.

Major Spotlight

Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.

Top 3 by early salary

Based on median earnings two years after graduation from Academy for Careers and Technology, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.

1

Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants. salary after Academy for Careers and Technology

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Steady earning
2yr salary $30,228 median/yr
Median debt Not published program debt data
Salary/debt Salary-led debt data unavailable

Salary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.

Academy for Careers and Technology Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Academy for Careers and Technology in the current Department of Education dataset.

Total Students 45
Full-Time Students 100%

Courses and Academic Programs at Academy for Careers and Technology

1 programs
Program Name
Degree
Graduates
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 33

Career Opportunities and Alumni Network at Academy for Careers and Technology

Median Salary (10 yrs after entry) $46,553 U.S. Dept. of Education
Median (6 yrs) $42,099
Graduate Earnings Timeline — Academy for Careers and Technology
Timeframe After Entry Median Earnings
6 Years After Entry $42,099
10 Years After Entry $46,553
Is Academy for Careers and Technology Worth It? — ROI Analysis 2026
Average Net Price $3,766
Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) $46,553

Campus Life and Student Facilities at Academy for Careers and Technology

Total Students 45

Gender Breakdown

95.6%
4.4%
Women Men

Enrollment Type

Full-time 100%
Full-time Part-time

Diversity & Ethnicity

Black
77.8%
White
22.2%

Campus Demographics

🎂
Avg. Age at Entry 32
📅
Students Age 25+ 84.4%

Student Economic Background

Average Family Income $18,584
Median Family Income $18,530

Faculty Profile

Faculty Gender

0%
100%
Women Men
Student-Faculty Ratio 10:1 students per faculty member

Scholarships and Grants at Academy for Careers and Technology

Academy for Careers and Technology participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.

Pell Grant Rate 35.4% of students
Federal Loan Rate 0% of students
Avg Net Price $3,766 after aid

Average Net Price by Family Income

Income Bracket Net Price / Year

Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Academy for Careers and Technology's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.

Academy for Careers and Technology Rankings and Accreditation

Institution Type Public
Geographic Region United States
Title IV Federal Aid Approval 12/29/2009
Median Graduate Salary $46,553
Data Source U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026)

Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Academy for Careers and Technology meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.

Housing and Campus Location for Academy for Careers and Technology

Frequently Asked Questions about Academy for Careers and Technology

What is the acceptance rate at Academy for Careers and Technology?

Acceptance rate data for Academy for Careers and Technology is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.

How much is tuition at Academy for Careers and Technology?

Tuition at Academy for Careers and Technology is $3,766 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.

What is the average salary for graduates of Academy for Careers and Technology?

Graduates of Academy for Careers and Technology earn a median salary of $46,553 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.

Where is Academy for Careers and Technology located?

Academy for Careers and Technology is located at 2697 E Hwy 76, Mullins, South Carolina 29574. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.

Contact Facts

Data sourced from 2026 US Dept. of Ed

View Methodology & E-E-A-T Compliance